Governing Body | Rcciit
RCC Institute of Information Technology
 Approved by AICTE, New Delhi and Affiliated to MAKAUT, W.B.
 An ISO 9001 - 2008 & ISO 14001 - 2004 Certified Institute
A Unit of RCC Institute of Technology an autonomous Society of Department of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal
Admission started for B.Tech through WBJEE.|| No verification and Admission for B.Tech 1st Year on sunday ||2022 batch campus placement Tavisca (J.P. Morgan group) - 7 students @13LPA , BMC - 8 students @12.5 LPA, 242 students selected by Cognizant
Admission going on for BCA, BSC (Comp. Sc.) - Click for details || MeitY, Govt. of India sponsored, Industry oriented Certificate Courses in Emerging Areas - Click for details   

Governing Body

The Governing Body of RCCIIT consists of the following Members-

Name Designation Role
Shri Pranabesh Das Director of Technical Education,Govt. of West Bengal
Shri Jiban Saha Director, Rachana Apparel Pvt. Ltd. Vice-Chairman
Smt. Sampa Guha W.B.A & AS,Govt. of West Bengal Member
(State Govt. Nominee)
Prof.(Dr.) Chiranjib Bhattacharjee Pro-VC, Jadavpur University,Prof.(Chemical Engg.), Jadavpur University Member
Dr. Dibyendu Kar
Registrar, WBJEEB Member
(State Govt. Nominee)
Prof.(Dr.)Krishnendu Chakraborty Principal, Govt. College of Engineering & Ceramic Technology
(University nominee)
Sri Jayanta Dhali Law Officer,Dept. of Higher Education,Govt. of West Bengal Member
(State Govt. Nominee)
Ms. Bidisha Mukherjee Joint Director of Technical Education, Govt. of W.B. Member
(State Govt. Nominee)
Dr. M.P.Ravindra Former Senior VP and Former VC of Manipal International University, Malaysia, Advisor, MaGE Member
(State Govt.- Industry Nominee)
Mr. Joydeep Banerjee Lead Mainframe Service,Global AMS PM & T Development Lead,Lead Campus Hiring – East, IBM India Pvt. Limited Member
(State Govt.- Industry Nominee)
Prof.(Dr.) – Ing. Omkar Nath Mohanty FNASc; Director, Technology & Academic Initiative, RSB Metaltech, RSB Groud Member
(State Govt. Nominee as Educationist)
Prof.(Dr.)Samiran Chattopadhyay Professor, Dept. of Information Technology, J.U Member
(State Govt. Nominee as Academician)
Prof.(Dr.) Ashoke Mondal Professor, Dept. of ECE, RCCIIT Member (Faculty Representative)
Mr. Soumen Mukherjee Associate Professor, Dept. of IT, RCCIIT Member (Faculty Representative)
Prof.(Dr.)Anirban Mukherjee Principal(O)-RCCIIT Member Secretary