Anti-Ragging Committee | Rcciit

Anti-Ragging Committee

Anti-Ragging Committee (RCCIIT)

Name Designation / Dept. Mobile Number
Anti-Ragging Committeee for the year 2020- 2021 consists of the following members
Prof. (Dr.) Anirban Mukherjee Principal (Officiating) - [Chairman] +91 033 23231534
Mr. Sandip Saha Registrar (O) [Convener] +91-9433866834
Dr. Arindam Mondal Asst. Professor, CA +91-8334844491
Mr.Kalyan Biswas Asst. Professor, AEIE +91 9748021125
Mr. Amit Khan Asst. Professor, IT +91 9830935291
Mr. Nitai Banerjee Asst. Professor & HOD , ESM +91 9477127900
Dr. Papia Datta Asst. Prof.& HOD , Applied Science +91 9433411960
Mr.Nizam Uddin Mollah Asst. Professor, EE +91 98746 67203
Mr. Jaydip Mukhopadhyay Asst. Professor, CSE +91 91635 25896
Mrs. Saraswati Saha Asst. Professor, ECE +91 9830491711
Dr.Tathagata Deb Asst. Professor, Applied Sc. +919875607566
Mr. Santasil Roy Accountant +91 9830454437
Mr. Manash Sinharoy Sr. Assistant, Exam Cell +919830553208
Md. Masrek Ali, OIC Tangra Police Station  
Mr. Jiban Kumar Saha Representative of Civil  
Representative from Local Media [To be nominated]  
Student parents representative [To be nominated]  
Students representatives from UG & PG [To be nominated]  
Anti-Ragging Squad for the year 2018 - 2019 consists of the following members
Mr Sandip Saha Registrar (O) Convener  
Dr. Sadhan Kr. Dey Asso. Prof. & HOD, ESM  
Mr.Somenath Nag Choudhury Asst. Professor, CSE  
Mr. Souvik Majumdar Asst. Professor, CSE  
Dr. Kanchan Kumar Patra Asso. Professor, Applied Science  
Ms.Satrupa Chatterjee Asst. Professor, Applied Science  
Ms.Naiwrita Dey Asst. Professor, AEIE  
Mr. Dipankar Santra Asst. Professor, EE  
Mr. Jayanta Datta Asst. Professor, IT  
Mr. Soumyadip Dhar Asst. Professor, IT  
Mr.Debabrata Bhattacharya Asst. Professor, AEIE  
Mr.Sarbojit Mukherjee Asst. Professor, EE  
Mr. Soumen Mukherjee Asst. Professor, CA  
Mr.Arup Kumar Bhattacharjee Asst. Professor, CSE  
Mr. Arpan Deyasi Asst. Professor, ECE  
Mr. Sujoy Mondal Asst. Professor, ECE  
Ms. Anwesa Basu Asst. Professor, ESM  
Mr. Satyajeet Roy Technical Asst. ESM  
Mr. Utpal Dastider Junior Asst., Exam Cell  
Mr. Arabinda Ghosh Junior Asst, Accounts Dept.  
Mr. Mrinmoy Das Asst. Librarian  
Mr. Avijit Saha Asst. Professor, ESM  
Mr. Deepam Gangopadhyay Asst. Professor. ECE  
Mrs. Shaswati Roy Asst. Professor, IT  


Students in distress owing to ragging related incidents can contact with any of the above committee members first and in case of no help received from the committee members can access the Toll Free AICTE Helpline 1800-180-5522.

Besides the above said any other activity which implies ragging is also punishable.