

## RCC INSTITUTE OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

CANAL SOUTH ROAD, BELIAGHATA, KOLKATA-700 015 PHONE: (033) 2323-2463, MOBILE: 9674224537

E-mail: registrar@rcciit.org, Website: www.rcciit.org

## Resolutions of the Emergency meeting of Board of Governors of RCCIT held on 27<sup>th</sup> February, 2020

Venue: Board Room, RCC Institute of Information Technology

Emergency meeting of the BOG of RCCIIT held on 27/02/2020 from 11.00 A.M. in the conference room of the RCCII on agenda as stated in the notice issued by the head of the Institute on 26/02/2020. The issue was discussed and resolved that for the Academic Year 2020-2021, the institute shall apply for reduction of intake from 60 to 30 in AEIE as proposed.

It has been resolved that the institute shall proceed with 60 intakes in MCA course without any reduction. So also for the Postgraduate engineering and technology courses.

It has also been resolved that renaming of the M.Tech in ETCE to VLSI has been accepted by the members and the renaming of IT to IT(Artificial Intelligence) has also been approved by the BOG and BOG has approved for payment of fees to the AICTE as may be required for the purpose of Extension of Approval for the Academic Year 2020-2021.

ARRIMIN 27/2020



## RCC INSTITUTE OF INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

CANAL SOUTH ROAD, BELIAGHATA, KOLKATA-700 015 PHONE: (033) 2323-2463, MOBILE: 9674224537

E-mail: registrar@rcciit.org, Website: www.rcciit.org

## Attendance of the emergency BOG meeting held on 27/02/2020 from 11.00 A.M.

S. N	Name	Personal Detail	Designati on	Signature
1.	Shri Pranabesh Das	Director of Technical Education, Govt. of West Bengal	Chairman	(Hamo).
2.	Shri Jiban Saha	Director, Rachana Apparel Pvt. Ltd.	Vice Chairman	finn.
3.	Smt. Sampa Guha	W.B.A & AS, Deputy Financial Advisor, Govt. of West Bengal	Member	Mur
4.	Prof.(Dr.) Chiranjib Bhattacharjee	Pro-VC, Jadavpur University Prof.(Chemical Engg.), Jadavpur University	Member	
5.	Dr. Dibyendu Kar	Registrar, WBJEEB	Member	27.02.2020
6.	Prof.(Dr.) Krishnendu Chakrabarty	Principal, Govt. College of Engineering & Ceramic Technology	Member	K.cholad
7.	Shri Jayanta Dhali	Law Officer, Dept. of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal	Member	
8.	Smt. Bidisha Mukherjee	Joint Director of Technical Education, Govt. of W.B	Member	8. Molherine 27.02.2020
9.	Dr. M.P.Ravindra	Former Senior VP and Former VC of Manipal International University, Malaysia, Advisor, MaGE	Member	
10.	Mr. Joydeep Banerjee	Lead Mainframe Service, Member Global AMS PM & T Development Lead, Lead Campus Hiring – East, IBM India Pvt. Limited	Member	
11.	Prof.(Dr.) – Ing. Omkar Nath Mohanty	FNASc; Director, Technology & Academic Initiative, RSB Metaltech, RSB Groud	Member	
12.	Prof. (Dr.) Samiran Chattopadhyay	Prof. in IT, Jadavpur University	Member	
13.	Prof.(Dr.) Ashoke Mondal	Professor, EE Dept., RCCIIT	Member	Dohne Hande
14.	Mr. Soumen Mukherjee	Assistant Professor, IT Dept, RCCIIT	Member	Son
15	Prof.(Dr.)Arup Kumar Bhaumik	Principal, RCCIIT	Member Secretary	ABhannige 20 forfroro

Mr. Sandiy Saha Registranco)

Invitee

\$ 27.02.2020